NYFW: Mid-Week Musings

So, let’s all be a little bit honest, it is ridiculously difficult to focus on one’s own fashion blog when New York Fashion Week is going on.  I find myself checking Instagram and Twitter twice as often, and I end up reading my Bloglovin’ feed more than once a day (because there is plenty to read this week).  Combine that with being sick and you end up with a pretty sad looking week for outfits, but a wonderful week for some NYFW recon.  So far, I am loving what I’m seeing!

Favorite collections so far: Zimmermann and Monique Lhullier (!) .  I have to say that I am loving what I’m seeing for Spring 2014!  I’m excited about the return of bright colors AND pastels, especially PINKS!!! (<- remember that come spring)

Here are some of my favorite Instagram pics from NYFW so far:

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.15.37 PM

Definitely loving the tribal print dress.

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.15.09 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.14.40 PM

Pink is back at Cynthia Rowley!

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.14.11 PM

More pink!

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.27.08 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.26.57 PM

Damsel in Dior is one of my all-time favorite fashion bloggers, and I am loving all of the pictures she has been posting so far!

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.25.02 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.16.23 PM

In love with the Damsel’s black and white grid top.

Screen Shot 2013-09-07 at 8.16.07 PM

Now, the fun isn’t over quite yet, so be sure to keep up with all the action!

Great Instagram NYFW coverage: Damsel in Dior, Harper’s Bazaar US, Blair Eadie, Tibi PR

What collections are you loving so far?

XOXO,

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Join the Conversation!

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

